Reply From My Senator: Protect Second Amendment Gun Rights from Attack


MaddMedic,

Thanks for your note. There will be Senate hearings later this week. I understand, Chair Senator Latz will not be looking to enact any laws to ban assault weapons or high capacity ammunition clips this year. I am not sure if any other legislation will find its way to the Senate floor. I appreciate your input.

Kevin
Senator Kevin L. Dahle
SD 20
Capitol 317
75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd
St. Paul, MN 55155
651 296-1279

My Letter to him…

February 19, 2013

The Honorable Kevin Dahle
75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard
St. Paul, MN 55155-1606

Dear State Senator Dahle,

As a law-abiding citizen and a responsible gun owner, I am deeply saddened by the recent tragedies and I support efforts to curb violence in all forms. However, I do not support the efforts of Congress, the White House or any lawmaker who seeks to restrict my rights under the Second Amendment, or to impose new restrictions on me and other law-abiding firearm owners.

Rather, I support a comprehensive approach to preventing violence in our communities through a thorough evaluation of the challenges we face. That review must include the enforcement of existing laws, the need for heightened security approaches, and greater consideration on how to better manage the acutely mentally ill.

As a law-abiding citizen and a constituent, I ask that you represent me in these matters.

Sincerely,
Maddmedic

Leave a Reply

