T minus 2 Days ..


And I get this installed….

Thats my new hip.

Looking forward to it, yes and no..

A bit apprehensive, but looking forward to pain free living with no limp…(My supervisor and co-workers have become over protective of me and Lawd help me if she sees me lifting anything, which I do cause thats how I am, or she sees me lifting and one of my able bodied 30 something co-instructors standing there watching…She lets them have an earful!!)

Pain which I have been dealing with for way to long..

Not looking forward to the process…Nor the hassle it is going to cause my Most Dearest as insurance dictates I have procedure done at Hospital I am employed at and it is a 50 mile drive, into the Metro…

She does not like driving in the metro…

But our eldest is coming home today and although he likes driving about as much as she does, they’ll manage together..

Yesterday Hospital called with times..

Have to be there at O’Dark early…6:00 am..

Ouch..

 

 

8 thoughts on “T minus 2 Days ..”

  1. Wishing you a successful operation and a speedy recovery.

    I had a hip replaced 20 years ago. It was one of the best decisions I ever made. Got rid of the pain and I was good as new. Going through surgery and recovery sucks but it’s well worth the rewards. Be sure to follow the doc’s orders and do physical therapy. The PT is important.

Leave a Reply

