3 thoughts on “Friday Memes …

  1. kamas716 September 14, 2018 / 4:48 pm

    Marky Mark really turned his life around from his teen years.

  2. Glenda T. Goode September 14, 2018 / 5:52 pm

    That first one stopped me in my tracks. I finished the list and came back to the top to look it over again just to be sure I saw what I saw.

    If I am not mistaken, the rather young lad was implying that having to work for a living means he is not free because he cannot choose not to.

    He pulled a pretty quick one there bringing choice into a discussion that I had assumed we had solved a long time ago. Yes, Virginia and pajama boy, you do have to support yourself!!! What the hell did oy expect???????

    Kids these days are doing everything they can to not grow up. I generalize and there is a distinct portion of post high school or college kids who work hard and I know that. There is also a huge percentage who seem to think that mommy and daddy will take care of them until they ‘decide’ they have work that they are willing to do.

    Well, La De Da…….I had no idea that is how being an adult works! I messed up and worked 3 jobs to pay my bills after college and even after getting the job I needed I still work 3 jobs for a while just to be safe. I do know my son started working while they were in high school. OMG is that child abuse?????? I did not make them but I could have stopped them?????

    It is truly sad that such a large portion of our young people really do not have a clue as to what life as a responsible adult really is. Maybe it is single parent families where the parent was never home to guide their child; Maybe it is the schools problem as they do not teach fiscal responsibility. I mean how can the democrats be so ignorant about deficits unless it is the education they received that causes this.

    In any event, instead of being ‘woke’ which applies to social issues, I am ‘AWARE’ and that applies to financial as well as real life skills.

    Are you AWARE?????

    A mericans
    W orried
    A bout our
    R ights
    E nding

    • MaddMedic September 14, 2018 / 9:38 pm

      Yep…I had a PAPER ROUTE in 7th grade, maybe 6th. Every morning up at 5. Most definitely an abused child I was!! Dad would only give me a ride if it was colder then 10 below 0!! Abuse!!

Leave a comment