Kahr….At 100 Yards?


Found at Weer”d’s place..

My EDC is a Kahr CW9. I have had for about 6 years now..

I like it, although I went through frustrating spell of getting consistent groups with it.

I knew it shot well, but not with me all the time.

And my frustration increased to the point of thinking about trading, until an ex-military friend was with me one day and pointed out a simple fix..

Was using just my fingertip on the trigger and he had me move to the first knuckle….Made all the difference in the world..

But 100 yards??

This is the CT9, but looks a lot like my CW!

And a CM45…Which I have seen at good prices and am considering…

 

 

 

One thought on “Kahr….At 100 Yards?

  1. Weer'd Beard July 10, 2014 / 5:23 pm

    fyi the CW9 is about the exact same size and weight as the CM45, but with the 9 you get more capacity in standard and extended magazines.

    The only reason why I went with my PM45 is I load my own .45 and have a good stockpile of JHP .45 +P ammo.

    If you’re already rocking the 9, I don’t know if I’d see much benefit to stepping up to a .45 unless you really want the added round power.

Leave a comment